Peach Cobber Smoothie

Peach Cobler SmoothieIn an attempt to “go healthy” we recently purchased a blender. I figured by having a new blender on the counter we would be more incline to eat healthier. To consume more whole/raw foods and fewer processed ones. It worked! In the last month I have eaten more raw fruits and vegetables than I knew was possible… at least for me.

This journey through the world of the blended, pureed, crushed, and emulsified has been fascinating and exciting. One things I’ve been doing a lot of is making smoothies, and I can say without a doubt, all smoothie are NOT created equal. Lets be honest, some of them are downright nasty. But on the other hand some are fantastic.

Now, I know it’s a little cliché to talk about “going healthy” and then move into smoothie recipes, but what can I say… it’s easy. Not writing about them, but making them. One of the hardest aspects to moving for unhealthy foods to healthy ones is taste! If it doesn’t taste good you’re not going to eat it. And this recipe for my Peach Cobbler Smoothie is fantastic! I hope you enjoy and that it kick-starts you into healthier eating.

Ingredients: (Makes 1 personal size smoothie)

  • 1 cup frozen peaches
  • 1 cup almond milk, add more depending on desired thickness (mike substation ok)
  • 7-9 raw almonds
  • 2 tsp honey (more depending on you level of sweetness)
  • 2 tbsp raw oats

Take all your ingredients and add it to your blender. I start with the peaches, followed by almond milk, almonds, honey, and oats. One thing you will want to watch for is that the honey gets placed in the center so that it does not stick to the bottom or sides.

Blend to your desired consistency, adding more milk to thin it out if you need. I like more smoothies thinner than a Blizzard but thinker Ensure.  Happy Blending!

 

About DH

Working on it
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

